Giles SwayneGZ094
Trumpet and piano | Grades 7-8 technical level | Duration: 4 minutes

Dreamsong is the second movement of Sangre viva (GZ 015). The mood is derived from a poem by Federico Garcia Lorca called Sueño – a poem about time, eternity and oblivion:

My heart rests by the cool fountain.
(fill it with your threads,
Spider of oblivion)

Dreamsong is published independently of its parent work because on its own it is highly suitable for recital programmes and for teaching purposes.

£3.85 Add to basket